Morpol recommends new board

On Wednesday at its extraordinary general meeting, Morpol recommended new members to its board of directors.

The Poland-based salmon-processing giant proposed that Ebbe Pelle Jacobsen be appointed as chairman of the board and that Marianne Johnsen and Teresa Sienkiewicz be named board members.

The three new members would replace former chair Thorild Widvey and former board members Hans den Bieman and Eldbjorg Gui Standal, who all resigned in mid-September. And they will join current board members Monica Grolewska, Slawomir Stochnialck and Bjorn Myrseth.


Want seafood news sent to your inbox?

You may unsubscribe from our mailing list at any time. Diversified Communications | 121 Free Street, Portland, ME 04101 | +1 207-842-5500